That time of the [day].

Given that it’s that universally dreaded day of “losing an hour” I figured it would be appropriate to reveal my deep, dark secret.

I’m a morning person.  I adore everything about the morning: the quiet, the lighting, and just knowing that I am one of the few with open eyes at that moment.

I am also my most productive in the morning (caffeine does indeed play a major role).

One of my favorite things to do lately is to wake up nice and early, eat breakfast, get dressed/pretty, grab a prime seat at one of my two favorite coffee shops near school, order a cafe au lait, and read blogs/do work before I have to jet off to classes.  This time is just so special to me and it allows me to get a great start on my day.

Even on weekends I jump out of bed to make a special breakfast (i.e. oatmeal or pancakes), read, listen to music, and possibly go to a dance class or for a walk.

While I am realizing that it is difficult to find the words to accurately express my love of mornings, here are some images of my most recent, favorite mornings.

Image

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

And with that, I wish you the happiest of Sunday mornings!

Leave a Reply

