wanderlust.

So once again, wanderlust has gotten the best of me.  In two days I shall set off on an impromptu trip to London, Paris, & Barcelona.

I am excited to explore two completely new countries (England and France) and to re-visit Spain with new eyes and perspective.  The trip is a mere 12 days so I need to make the most of my time.  My goals are to be present in every moment, go with the flow, and remain curious and passionate.  Obviously my major focus is to explore these cities with not only mouth, but also eyes and mind, wide open.  I have a bucket list of things to do and see in each city so I shall use those as my rough guide.

My relentless desire to travel this summer despite my perfectly comfortable life here has made me realize that I was born to travel.  As much as I am a creature of habit, I also cannot sit still for long without being filled with a yearning for adventure.  While I truly have no idea what the future holds for me, I certainly know that travel must be a part of it.  I feel most alive when I am “on the road.”

Here’s to another adventure with Ms. Wanderlust.

Cheerio!  Au revoir!  Hasta Luego!

Leave a Reply

